Sponsorship, tickets or volunteer information:  info@hendrickscholarship.org

TASTE 2018 Partners

TASTE 2018 Committee

Jean Callison, TASTE Chair

​Lesley and Barry Guinn, Honorary Host Committee Chair

Debra Benton

Lori Cecil

Mary Jo Dean

Patti Gunnels

Nancy Humphrey

Kelly Hunter

Chris Ingalls

Jackie Johnston

Becky McKinney

Phillip Piercall

Mardy Sackley

Joan Smith

Justine Sweeney

La Tanya Thomas

Heather Webb

Richard Wells

Stephanie Wells

Kimberly Woodard

Leah Young


TASTE 2018 is the signature fundraiser for Hendrick Scholarship Foundation.  For 25 years, it was known as TASTE of Elegance hosted at Southfork Ranch.  Beginning in 2018, the party will move to west Plano and be hosted by Classic BMW located at Spring Creek Parkway and the Dallas North Tollway.

TASTE is a party with a purpose - Serving Student Success for Life!  Guests gather to enjoy an exciting evening of music, cocktails, auction and more surrounded by the tastes of Plano’s premiere chefs and restaurants.  Guests can select from a sponsored intimate lounge seating area, traditional table placement or individual party tickets.  

                              TASTE welcomes, Kellie Rasberry, co-host of                           the Kidd Kraddick Morning Show and Plano       resident as the Honorary Chair. 

                       Kellie is joined by community volunteer and Hendrick Scholarship Foundation, immediate past Board President, Jean Callison as Event Chair.  These dynamic women will lead the growth of TASTE to expand the opportunity for Plano ISD graduates to obtain a college education.

TASTE could not be possible without sponsors and community volunteers.

To receive more information on sponsorship, tickets, auction donations or to volunteer, please complete the form below.